Be Part Of Age of Ascent MMO’s Guinness World Record Attmept

Age Of Ascent Windows Azure

Age of Ascent is a Massively Multiplayer Online game that will be released in early 2015. The first of which is a public alpha test of the PvP dogfighting component is going to be done today. The game developers are using Windows Azure for their game backend and attempting for a Guinness World Record on having the greatest number of concurrent players in the same battlezone at the same time.

Age of Ascent will soon be attempting to earn a Guinness World Record. Can you tell us more about that?

Yes. During the public alpha of AoA’s PvP dogfighting module we’re hoping to break the current world record for Largest Videogame PvP Battle.

What does the record currently look like? Don’t other games have millions of players?

The current holders are the excellent folk (and players) at CCP Games for Eve Online, with 4,070 players in a single system; a record set last year. Other games certainly have millions of players, but this world record is about having the greatest number of concurrent players in the same battlezone at the same time. So whilst a game like World of Tanks has millions of players in total, in each battle you only have 30 players at a time.

If people want to be a part of this record attempt, where should you go and what you need to do?

Turn up with a modern, up-to-date web browser (IE11, Chrome, Firefox or Opera – not Safari) on a laptop or a PC on Friday 14th March at www.ageofascent.com at 1900 GMT / 1400 EST / 1100 PST, and that’s it!

Source: Microsoft

About the author  ⁄ pradeep

Pradeep, a Computer Science & Engineering graduate.